Okay. So. Today is Saturday. I was originally supposed to be on “vacation” until today, but instead Kathleen called me in to help her with some stuff to get ready for her gallery exhibit next week. (I was doing mainly mailing list things, no biggie but I was on the computer for 5 hours straight)…But anyway, that means that I worked from 1:30pm to 6pm Thursday and Friday, and from 8am to 3pm today. Saturday. And I have to work from 9am to 3pm Monday and Tuesday. Lemme tell ya something. I love my job. It’s easy. I get paid well. But I want a part time job. I do not want to work everyday. I am happy to have been given the extra hours this week, but hopefully I will only be working for three days a week from here on in. I just can’t take not having my own time. I know I am spoiled but at least even when I am at school I am creating art. But now when I work I am too tired to draw afterwords, so 3 days a week is really the perfect amount of time for me. No more, no less. I am lucky to have my job, don’t get me wrong, and I like making money. BUT I am worn out. And I hate having to go to bed early. lol. Well, anyway tomorrow I get the day off, so I will have to fit in some art at some point. (it’s like therapy) Because last night I almost had a breakdown. No wait I did.

See, Brittany is 17, but does not have her license. Which means me and Amber have to drive her around all the time. This gets really old. Last night there was a miscommunication between my mom and Brittany which left Brittany over a friend’s house and only me and Amber at home. Which meant that I was going to have to pick her up late that night. I was so tired and I had to go to bed early, and Amber refused to get her, [she even forgot she had to, dumbass]- So I, being the only responsible kid in the family, had to worry about how/when Brittany was getting home. After several attempts to call Britt and tell her I needed to pick her up early, I could not get a hold of her. I was so frustrated with everything- of having to worry about her, of being constantly asked to trot her ass somewhere, etc, when I am neither her mom nor her eldest sister-I am just the sister with a fricken conscience and regard for others. So yeah, I had a meltdown, sat down and wrote a nasty letter to try to get out my frustration, and then called Britt again–finally got an answer- and told her I could pick up her and her friend and bring them home to sleepover…So in the end everything was fine, but it was just really alarming how upset I got and how nothing I did could calm me down. Sorry to rant. But that’s what happened.

Anyway, I am tired, the Red Sox just won (woot!:) so I must celebrate by folding clothes. Have a wondermous night/day to all that may read this. I wish you happiness and a sunny sunday tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

