I’m making apple crisp tonight

So it’s been a nice few days since my last post. I haven’t done too much, but that’s ok. Next week is going to be killer busy so I’m relaxing in preparation. Last night my family attempted to see the 10:25 showing of The Village, but alas we did not get there early enough and the show was sold out. And since the next showing was at 11:55pm, we piled back in to the car and went home. I was very very pissed and dissapointed, especially because there was no one to blame and I had been looking forward to seeing it–So I think we are going to try again tonight at the 11:55pm showing, since nobody has to get up early tomorrow. But also tonight we are having a spagetti dinner with my Nana, and I am making her watch Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone, since she’s never seen any of the films and we all want her to see the third (against her will if necessary). But the point of it all is to spend a little quality time with my g-ma…

Anyway, next week looks pretty interesting at the Developing Artist Institute…It’s the week of the “Intense Art” camp, from 9am to 5pm Monday through Friday. Although I’m actually not working during the camp hours, Kathleen wants me to work at night during her normal classes so as to keep her sanity at the end of an extremely tiring day. Wednesday however, I get to work the camp, and I work at 9am, at which time an Ice sculpter from the CT Culinary Institute comes in to demonstrate. After that we are taking a day trip to the mile long scuplture walk in Madison. So basically I’ll get paid to watch ice scuplting and go to the beach. Not too shabby. So yeah, I’m pretty excited for the week to come, and today Kathleen said she’d love to have me back next summer. I am flattered by the offer but I do need to think about what I need to do next summer in terms of accumulating different internship experiences. But at least I WILL be going to work for her sometime in the winter, possibly during wintersession at RISD. Either way she seem sto want to keep me on as an employer- which I very much appreciate.

Well, that’s all for now. I have to call my Nana and make apple crisp. Later all you fine folks out there.

Leave a Reply

